top of page

MD6002 Week 27 - Final Version of Looming Marvellous: Living with Asperger Syndrome (Updated 18/4/1


This is the final edit of my major animation project. Prior to finishing it off, I have received feedback from the NAS suggesting changes I could make and they even gave me a version of their logo with their URL to use at the end. I gave special thanks to my course leader Mark Collington, my friend Anna Levermore and the NAS for providing me with constructive feedback on my rough edits and Rennay Mathurin for giving me some valuable Adobe Premiere tips.

Overall I am pleased with the final outcome of my major project. If I could improve it slightly I would make one of the loom bands on the Be Looming Amazing move in time with the rest of them; change the order of the appearance of the small bubbles that appear underneath the fact about the Seven Dwarfs; and change the font in the thought bubbles to match that of the main title, the subtitles, the message about Asperger awareness, information about visiting the NAS website and the closing credits.

In the run-up to my MA in animation, I was asked to re-watch one of my animated works to see if there were any areas I could improve on. I chose to re-work the timing of two shots of Looming Marvellous: Living with Asperger Syndrome: they were the rocking rubber band bracelets shot and the facts shot. I am more satisfied with their animation in the improved version of the film because it moves in a more consistent and timely manner.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page