top of page

MD6002 Easter Holiday Week 2 - Looming Marvellous: Living with Asperger Syndrome rough edit

Above is the most recent rough edit of my final major project. I have made the colouring of the loom band rotoscoping shot more consistent as well as add a title card at the beginning and the 'selfie' rotoscoping shot of me going from sad to happy towards the end. I have increased the volume of my narrative (since my friend Anna Levermore, who also has Asperger's, could scarcely hear me even with the volume of her computer turned up), although the volume may be inconsistent in this edit; spaced out two words in the subtitles (Anna also noticed I typed two words without a space in a previous edit) during my final lip sync shot; and added closing credits.

After showing this to Mark Collington in my tutorial on 13th April 2015, he gave me further feedback such as considerng copyright issues with regard to the music, the use of images and the use of the NAS logo as well as use a technique called 'boiling,' which is looping frames of animation to make it more fluid and consistent. He also advised me to add a darker outline to the subtitles and to remove the image references from the closing credits. I have since responded to his feedback and have also added a close-up shot of me dropping my ticket in the Post Office and modifed the facts scene. I have changed part of the narration; added a closing screen without the NAS logo since I am still awaiting permission to use it; added better footage of the loom band rotoscoping, the rocking loom bracelets and the final lip sync shot; and changed the credits according to Mark's recommendations as outlined in his e-mail.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page