top of page

MD6002 Week 20 - Media Celebration Week

On Thursday 12th February 2015 (Week 18), students were given the opportunity to showcase their works in progress in front of professional film critics Jesse Quinobnes and Amanda Jenks and animation critic Mike Walker, Creative Director for Bartle, Bogle and Hegarty.

Media Celebration Week 2.jpg
Media Celebration Week 1.jpg

Me presenting my idea for my Asperger awareness public information film. Photo credit: Mark Collington.

I presented my idea for my major studio project by describing the production progress, showing production stills and showing some work-in-progress clips. I also explained the sources of inspiration for my project, particularly Lev Kulshov's montage filming technique and Hannah Hoch's collages (see separate workbook entries). Amanda found my presentation strong while Jesse found my topic of Asperger syndrome interesting to use in my final work.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page