top of page

FA7P42 - Cass MA Show 2016

The private view of the Cass MA Show 2016 took place on 13th September 2016. During the private view I met Aaron Wood from Slurpy Studios, which is an animation studio I am considering working for, and he was impressed with my exhibit.

Information about my film and my catalogue

My film was shown on a big screen on a loop. The screen was under a gazebo alongside computer screens showing websites Prateek Mathur and I designed; Prateek's holographic display; and a small table with my storyboards, lavender organza bags, pots of garlic granules and pots of chilli for visitors to smell; and soft slipper socks for visitors to feel. I decided to omit the cubes of cheese for visitors to taste because I felt that preparing them would not be feasible and I also chose not to touch the visitors because they walked in and out of the gazebo. My exhibit at the private view was a success because visitors watched my film; read my catalogue; interacted with my sensory display and took my business cards. The only issue I had was the inconsistent picture quality of my film when it was shown on the big screen but I put it down to the way the film was exported.

The gazebo with my film on screen and my sensory display inside.

My sensory table with my storyboards and items for visitors to smell and feel

Different parts of my film as shown on the screen.

My business cards and a computer screen with my website on display

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page