top of page

FA7P42 - Potential Spaces for my Exhibit at the MA Show

Prior to the start of my MA show, I have looked at potential spaces to display my work. Each space had its own implications or advantages.

The initial potential spaces were rooms CE206 and CE207. While they had sufficient space they were obscure to visitors.

Mark Collington then showed me more potential spaces on the second floor. The first was a space outside another room that could be surrounded by boards; however one implication for this space is that it would be affected by noise from a neighbouring exhibit.

My preferred space is further back on the second floor. It will hopefully be more sound proof than the previous suggested space and I will be sharing it with my fellow MA animation student Prateek Mathur. The space already has a monitor where our work will be shown, I can have my storyboards and production stills on the wall and there could even be tables or shelves for my catalogue; my business cards; a lavender plant or pieces of fabric with lavender spray on them for visitors to smell; and some small plastic containers of chilli and garlic for visitors to smell and to lure them in the space. I will also provide visitors with small cubes of strong Cheddar cheese for them to try as well as dairy free alternatives. I was going to include a smoke machine but I decided against it due to concern of it setting the fire alarm off. There will be no chairs in the space on the private view because when audiences will stand up, it will create a more realistic experience of my fellow students and me touching them unexpectedly or crowding them.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page