top of page

FA7034 - Animation Prototype and Progression Reel of The Five Senses of Asperger Syndrome (Updated 2

BFor my summer show, I have decided to produce the first stage of my film that represents how my Asperger syndrome affects my sense of sight and I am also considering this as my animation prototype or a work in progress. I am pleased with the way it turned out although for my final version I am thinking of using collages for the sense title cards as well as recording my narration using more professional equipment. I have also thought of using only one image of my mother and multiple versions of my dad and my sister to show that I'm talking to my mother but find it hard to focus when my dad and my sister look at me at the same time although I like that I added green outlines to my mother and red ones to my father and my sister.

Above is a progression reel of my work that shows part of my animatic, a video and some photographs I made for tracing over to animate them and the animated portion. I am also pleased with how the progression reel turned out; however likewise with the animation prototype, not only could I use collages in place of sketches for the senses cards and only use one copy of my mother but also I can make the senses cards shorter to cut down the length of the final film.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page