top of page

FA7P42 - Catalogue to accompany the MA show (updated 4/9/16)

To complement my film and exhibition, I am designing a catalogue in Adobe Photoshop. I am currently considering ordering them from Digital Printing UK in wiro-bound A4 landscape format. Below are the images of the catalogue pages I have designed:

Front cover

Acknowledgements

Contents

Introduction

Phone still page

Sight page

Family still page

First storyboard

Sound page

Second storyboard

Touch page

Third storyboard

Taste page

Fourth storyboard

Smell page

Fifth storyboard

Deleted footage page

Introduction to gallery of illustrations

Original smoking production still

New smoking still

Businessman designs page

Elderly lady designs page

Photograph of grandparents' front garden

My sister and me when we were children

Garden production still

Original concluding shot production still

List of images

Further notes

Copyright notice

Back cover

In the final catalogue I have included some blank pages to make the layout more even.

During the production of the catalogue I put together some layouts for the catalogue to see how I would like my pages laid out although I have re-arraged certain pages and added blank pages in the final catalogue.

I made a PDF of the final catalogue and uploaded it to Digital Printing UK to get it printed. Unfortunately when I received the catalogue it was not printed in the way I expected (i.e. the incorrect number of leaves, only a few pages were printed and they were duplicated) so I contacted the company they apologised and informed me they would reprint my catalogue at no extra cost. Despite my initial print out turning out incorrectly, I have decided to keep it as a test print.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page